Last night I attended a good friend’s wedding at the Temple in Atlanta. Besides having a beautiful and classy affair, she got extremely lucky in that her new mother-in-law is a professional caterer. The food at this wedding was great! The appetizers during the cocktail hour were so creative. There were different themed tables, including sushi, make your own lox sandwiches, and in addition to yummy hors d’oeuvres like mushroom purses being passed around. Unfortunately, there are no pictures of cocktail hour. Between holding a wine glass and a plate, and trying to consume said wine and food, I knew trying to take any pictures would result in an early spill on my dress…

Once we were seated, I was able to use my camera with no risk of making a mess.

First Course: Crispy Sesame Salad Stack (Mixed Greens, Sesame Wonton Crisps, Mandarin Oranges, Caramelized Cashews, Scallions, Sesame Ginger Vinaigrette)

crisper salad_smalled002

Second Course: Pan Seared Chilean Sea Bass and Petite Fillet (encrusted with horseradish and roasted shallot, served with  Red Bliss Potatoes and Vegetable Medley)

dinner

Dessert Course: Wedding Cake, Assortment of Tarts, and the Peanut Butter Cup Chocolate Mousse below. You can’t tell but its actually the size of a shotglass, so it was about 2 bites. 2 of the most amazing bites I’ve had in a long time!

dessert

Now you can’t actually eat most of the Wedding Cake…but no problem, its pretty to look at and I just want more of the mousse above anyway.

wedding cake

All in all, the most fun I’ve had at a wedding, which is fantastic considering I went completely solo…No boyfriend, no date, just me!

