Recently, I was sitting with a friend at the park and telling him about an upcoming vacation that I was taking with a girl friend. He inquired about who she was. To which I said, “Are you kidding me? You’ve been out with her. I even have pictures of you together.” Nope, he had no idea who I was talking about. He admits to having memory problems and is willing to try eating as a solution. So for anyone else who is having trouble remembering: 

Ten Foods to Help Your Memorymemory foods

1. Blueberries

2. Spinach

3. Salmon

4. Red Apples

5. Walnuts

6. Sweet Potatoes

7. Tomatoes

8. Orange

9. Cherries

10. Eggplant

If you’d like the scientific explanation of why each of these foods helps the brain there’s a lot of detail on the subject. In short though, red and purple whole foods are especially helpful because of the antioxidants that help brain flow, healthy fats assist with cognitive function, and the other items listed are high in Vitamin B which helps break down toxins to nerve cells.

