After my rant of 5 things I hate, I’d like to share 3 of my favorite snacks. These are sooo easy to put together, nutritious, and tasty.blueberry and yogurt

Morning light + Photos = Success

  • Blueberries
  • Organic Non Fat Plain Yogurt
  • Squirt of Honey or Agave to sweeten

Combine 1 cup yogurt and 1/2 cup berries. Mix it all up.

~180 calories, 0 g fat, 15 g protein

apples and almond butter

  • 1 Apple
  • 1 tbsp of nut butter – I heart almond butter and honey roasted peanut butter

Slice up apple and smear with peanut butter. Delish!

~170 calories, 4 g fiber, 4 g protein

hummus and veggies

  • Cut up veggies
  • 1/4 cup hummus
  • 1/4 cup salsa
  • Crackers

Make a spread, and fill up.

~200 calories, 5 g fiber, 7 g protein

You’re probably thinking, yeah, this looks nice, but its much easier to grab something that’s packaged. I find that if I just set aside a little time on Sunday this is pretty easy too. Not to mention healthier, cheaper, and tastier. I keep a big container of yogurt, hummus, and almond butter in the fridge at home and work, cut up veggies on Sunday for the week, and keep whole grain crackers and apples in my desk drawer.

What are your favorite snacks?

