I don’t buy packaged goods much, but here’s a few that have come way in the last month:

1. Kashi Oatmeal Dark Chocolate Cookies

Stats – 130 calories, 8g sugar, 3g fiber, 2g protein, WW Points – 2

kashi cookie

The Kashi Oatmeal Dark Chocolate Cookies look delicious right? Oh, but photography can be a bit deceiving! Here’s more of how I saw the cookie:

small kashi

Review –  Those 2 pictures are really the same cookie. Am I crazy, or is it really small? Unlike a good Larabar, its not good dense small, just small. I was hoping to make up for being 2 bites, it would be delicious. The what looked like grainy goodness just kind of stuck to the roof of my mouth and my teeth (for a while) and the chocolate tasted like plain sugar. Its incredibly dry. Not satisfied. At all.

2. Irene’s All Natural Chocolate Almond Biscotti

Stats – 25 calories per cookie, og fat, 3g sugars, 1g protein

biscottiReview-I saw Irene’s Chocolate Almond Biscotti at Whole Foods and was curious what something so low in calories would taste like. Curiosity was peaked by small number of ingredients too: egg whites, cane juice, wheat flour, almonds, cocoa. I love these. They have such a great chocolate flavor and crunch. They are absolutely guilt free. The only down side is they are really loud when you crunch into them. I’ve taken to dunking them in tea.

3. Larabar Peanut Butter and Jelly Bar

Stats – 210 calories, 6g Protein, 4g Fiber

larabar

Review – I love that the only ingredients are dates, peanuts, and cherries. This  new Larabar flavor does taste like PB&J! It was yummy and most importantly it really did fill me up for 2 hours. Great afternoon snack.

4. Pirate’s Booty: Veggie

Stats- 130 calories, 5g fat, 2g protein, 1g fiber

veggie bootyReview – Pirate’s Booty Veggie flavor like a healthy, non chemical version of Cheetos. Although its similar to eating air with a veggie salt flavor, I actually filled up for a few hours. I think this is a great thing to munch on, good snack for kids, and fun marketing.

And here’s one more pic just for fun. My gym at the hotel I stayed at last night:

gymYes, in front of the stair climber from 1989 is a stool. Presumably you use the stool to climb onto the ab cruncher. Lawsuit waiting to happen is all I have to say.

Ciao for now! What are some of your favorite snacks?

