I don’t eat a lot of full-fat but as  I was sprinkling Parmesan cheese over my veggies and shrimp dinner, my boyfriend pointed out to me  that I’m attempting to do no fat, not a low amount of fat. Oops! I guess I didn’t take myself as seriously as I should have because in recording the eats for my first day – there’s fat sprinkled into most of my eats. Its not exactly an experiment if you cheat. I want the full experience of my body noticing that fat is missing (or lack of that feeling). Maybe we don’t need fat other than fatty foods taste good?

I started the morning with about 6oz. of non-fat greek yogurt, half a cup of grapes, a teaspoon of almonds, and 1/2 cup of Nature’s Path heritage flakes. I learned that 3/4 cup of cereal is 2 points, and 1/2 cup is 1 point. Since I get 20 points a day this seemed like a good way to save. However, it doesn’t really make sense to me why the difference over 1/4 of a cup – does anyone know why? I was also surprised that 1 teaspoon of almonds was 1 point, the same as my 1/2 cup of cereal!

Before the gym, I had a piece of ww toast with a teaspoon of jelly. This usually would have been almond butter, but I can’t say that my lunch workout suffered. I did a high-power cardio workout with no affect/hunger.

Aren’t the slices of this 40 calorie tiny?

Lunch was a non-fat feast – I managed to avoid any nut butter or other slips.

  • 1 cup of Trader Joe’s Black bean soup
  • TJs’  ww quesadillas stuffed with non-fat cheese, left over turkey, and salsa
  • Veggies and non-fat honey mustard dressing as dip

Lunch kept me full for a long time and I was very surprised about this. I usually think that if there isn’t any fat at all you get hungrier faster.

For a before dinner snack I had my beloved Veggie Booty – and they have 5 grams of fat. Hm…I guess I wasn’t as prepared as I thought for a non-fat life.

And finally for dinner, I enjoyed one of my favorite pasta dishes only this time I didn’t include olives due to fat. And, I didn’t have any pasta because I’m just not a huge fan of carbs at night. But, the bf thinks a meal isn’t complete without carbs and protein, so here’s the his and hers version:

Yes, his looks better.

For tomorrow – I’m going to be more conscious about the normal items I eat that have fat. Sadly, I always have almonds in my yogurt so I’m missing them already.

