Its the infamous month of holiday parties, cocktails, and cookies. Appropriately so, its December 1st,Β  and today was my first holiday party. Rather than tell you what I ate today, let me start with what I did not eat:

There were bacon wrapped scallops, spanakopita, asparagus wrapped with prosciutto, and a peanut butter chocolate ice cream cake. Those are just the highlights! Its no wonder people gain weight during the holiday season. My strategy was to eat a few skewers of grilled chicken, a few pieces of lox, 1 glass of wine, and then to put gum in my mouth.

Other than the beautiful food at this party, my eats were uneventful. Greek yogurt with grapes and cereal for breakfast, sans the almonds, and I felt like I got hungrier earlier than usual with no fat in my breakfast. The rest of the day followed the fat free plan. It was weight training day – no impact from the lack of fat…yet? Lunch and Dinner were about as exciting as this:

I’m not sure if everyone is like this, but I can eat the same thing for lunch and dinner…is that weird?

How do you handle all the temptations of holiday parties?

